The Silence of Bones

June Hur

$23

In stock


June Hur’s elegant and haunting debutThe Silence of Bonesis a bloody YA historical mystery tale perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco and Renée Ahdieh.

I have a mouth, but I mustn’t speak;
Ears, but I mustn’t hear;
Eyes, but I mustn’t see.

1800, Joseon (Korea). Homesick and orphaned sixteen-year-old Seol is living out the ancient curse: \”May you live in interesting times.\” Indentured to the police bureau, she’s been tasked with assisting a well-respected young inspector with the investigation into the politically charged murder of a noblewoman.

As they delve deeper into the dead woman’s secrets, Seol forms an unlikely bond of friendship with the inspector. But her loyalty is tested when he becomes the prime suspect, and Seol may be the only one capable of discovering what truly happened on the night of the murder.

But in a land where silence and obedience are valued above all else, curiosity can be deadly.

Praise forThe Silence of Bones:

ABA Indies Introduce Selection
Junior Library Guild Selection
A 2021 Edgar Allan Poe Award Nominee
A 2021 ALA Rise Selection
2020 Freeman Award Honorable Mention

\”At oncehaunting and evocative, June Hur’sThe Silence of Bones is a gorgeous, tightly-woven debut. Prepare to delve deep into the lush and dangerous world of Korea in the 1800’s fora page-turner you won’t soon forget.\” –Hafsah Faizal,New York Times-bestselling author ofWe Hunt the Flame

\”This gripping drama is definitely one you’re not going to want to miss.\” —Buzzfeed

$23

In stock

ISBN – 9781250763679
Publisher – Square Fish
Format – Paperback
Publication Date – 20/04/2021
Dimensions – 208mm X 141mm
Categories – Teen Fiction

more titles

June Hur
Looks like we don't have anything yet.

about