The Sandpit

Nicholas Shakespeare

$24

In stock

A sophisticated thriller about a missing nuclear scientist – perfect for fans of Robert Harris, William Boyd and Charles Cumming

‘A remarkable contemporary thriller… A triumph’ WILLIAM BOYD

A journalist becomes embroiled in a world of secrets and paranoia when a nuclear scientist goes missing.

When John Dyer returns to Oxford from Brazil with his young son, Leandro, he expects a quiet life. His time living on the edge as a foreign correspondent is over.

But these rainy streets turn out to be just as treacherous as those he used to walk in Rio. Leandro’s schoolmates are the children of powerful people, and a chance conversation with another father, Iranian scientist Rustum Marvar, sets Dyer onto a truly dangerous path.

Then Marvar disappears. Soon, sinister factions are circling, and become acutely interested in what Dyer knows about Marvar’s world-changing discovery…

‘An absorbing thriller with shades of John le Carre’ Evening Standard

‘Exciting… A page-turner’ Daily Telegraph

$24

In stock

ISBN – 9781529111842
Publisher – Penguin Random House
Format – Paperback
Publication Date – 22/07/2021
Dimensions – 198mm X 129mm
Categories – Crime Fiction

more titles

Nicholas Shakespeare
Looks like we don't have anything yet.

about