The Day the Crayons Came Home

Drew Daywalt
Oliver Jeffers (Illustrator)

$18

In stock


The hilarious sequel to the prize-winning, international bestseller The Day the Crayons Quit!


(This ebook is optimised for Kindle tablets and the Kindle App. It is not suitable for e-Ink kindle devices, such as the PaperWhite. We recommend you download a sample to your device before purchase if in doubt.)


Watch out – the crayons are back and they’re crosser than ever!


One day Duncan receives a set of postcards from his crayons who have been lost, forgotten, broken – even melted in a clothes dryer and stuck to a sock!


A hilarious text and joyful illustrations combine to show that crayons have feelings too in this laugh-out-loud sequel to bestselling picture book The Day the Crayons Quit.

$18

In stock

ISBN – 9780008124441
Publisher – HarperCollins Publishers Limit
Format – Paperback
Publication Date – 26/03/2018
Dimensions – 254mm X 254mm
Categories – Picture Books

more titles

Drew Daywalt
The Crayons' Book of Feelings


The crayons are back in this board book all about feelings from the creators of the #1& New York Times& bestselling& The Day Crayons Quit& and& The Day the Crayons Came Home!


(This ebook is optimised for Kindle tablets and the Kindle App. It is not suitable for e-Ink kindle devices, such as the PaperWhite. We recommend you download a sample to your device before purchase if in doubt.)


Everyone knows the crayons love to colour, but did you know that crayons have feelings too? Sometimes they are happy and sometimes they feel downright blue.


From the creative minds behind The Day the Crayons Quit& and& The Day the Crayons Came Home, comes a fun board book to help young readers understand and express their feelings.

$17

Shop

The Day the Crayons Quit

The hilarious, colorful #1 New York Times bestselling phenomenon that every kid wants Gift a copy to someone you love today.

Poor Duncan just wants to color. But when he opens his box of crayons, he finds only letters, all saying the same thing: His crayons have had enough They quit Blue crayon needs a break from coloring all those bodies of water. Black crayon wants to be used for more than just outlining. And Orange and Yellow are no longer speaking–each believes he is the true color of the sun. What can Duncan possibly do to appease all of the crayons and get them back to doing what they do best?

With giggle-inducing text from Drew Daywalt and bold and bright illustrations from Oliver Jeffers, The Day the Crayons Quit is the perfect gift for new parents, baby showers, back-to-school, or any time of year Perfect for fans of Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus by Mo Willems and The True Story of the Three Little Pigs by Jon Sciezka and Lane Smith.

Praise for The Day the Crayons Quit:

Amazon’s 2013 Best Picture Book of the Year
A Barnes & Noble Best Book of 2013
Goodreads’ 2013 Best Picture Book of the Year
Winner of the E.B. White Read-Aloud Award

* \”Hilarious . . . Move over, Click, Clack, Moo; we’ve got a new contender for the most successful picture-book strike.\” –BCCB, starred review

\”Jeffers . . . elevates crayon drawing to remarkable heights.\” –Booklist

\”Fresh and funny.\” –The Wall Street Journal

This book will have children asking to have it read again and again.\” –Library Media Connection

* \”This colorful title should make for an uproarious storytime.\” –School Library Journal, starred review

* \”These memorable personalities will leave readers glancing apprehensively at their own crayon boxes.\” –Publishers Weekly, starred review

\”Utterly original.\” –San Francisco Chronicle

$18

Shop

about